Paris and Paris again

SAM_2408

Have you ever heard about writer’s block? It’s the condition under which the writer lacks ideas, mood or even discipline in order to sit down and use fingers to write.
Has it ever happened to you?
Good! Well, not so good concerning its damage; I am just happy to find common thing between people.
Now, take writer’s block and wonder: What’s its opposite which produces the same result?
Out of personal experience I can say that total ankylosis in writing procedure is also caused by the … hordes, millions, kilos, kilometers of ideas which are crowding near the tiny exit of the mind and seek to become a script, text etc.
These explained, the daily menu includes visual material created a few months ago during my travel in Paris.
Regular (Greek) readers must have seen photos from my previous “fresh” journey and you have read many of my experiences. In order that the young are informed and the elders recall, you can find them here.

This time though, I will not reveal “chilling” details of the journey and I’ll just say that I felt at home -so to speak and hopefully- me the ex rookie and I’ll also say that later, while showing my photos, I found that my abilities have improved.
Wish you conclude the same!

With the least commenting from me, enjoy a part of the photos -they are too many to include in one posting.
So, admire my beloved (Eiffel Tower) (yes, it’s a boy!) with clouds or sun, from near by or away, in day and at night, with “normal” lights, as the Paris attacks came later.
Find also some photos of the beloved Park Monceau for which you can find encyclopedic  or tourist information here and here respectively.
Imagine circumstances and write stories. They will be wonderful anyway!

SAM_2307 SAM_2475 SAM_2469 SAM_2468

Dancing, but not moving, couple
Dancing, but not moving, couple
Mark Monceau to the delight of our eyes
Mark Monceau to the delight of our eyes
SAM_2458
Tower with lights and sky with a fool moon

SAM_2385 SAM_2398 SAM_2409

Another dansing couple
Another dancing couple

SAM_2321 SAM_2319 SAM_2318

Here, on October 22, 1797, the French André-Jacques Garnerin,  jumping from a free baloon,  made the first parachuting fall in history
Here, on October 22, 1797, the French André-Jacques Garnerin, jumping from a free balloon, made the first parachuting fall in history

SAM_2311

Real mothers (or nannies) with real babies in the park
Real mothers (or nannies) with real babies in the park

SAM_2313 SAM_2314 SAM_2316 SAM_2308

Mother and daughter?
Mother and daughter?
SAM_2305
“European Union of Gold” says the sign of the shop which buys and sells gold. Ironic and a little tragic, willingly or not

SAM_2191

Photos: ©EliP

